Home » crafts » A Cow for my Friend’s Wedding

A Cow for my Friend’s Wedding

Backstory – My best friend is getting married. After one her her appointments, she was speaking with her mom and her fiance about the modern “giving away,” and being the feminist she is said, “it’s not like I am a piece of property that belongs to anyone.” Well, her fiance is always quite the jokester, and remarked, very sarcastically, “You mean I’m not getting a dowry?”
Well, the next thing you know, we are making a “dowry” for him – treasure box filled with towels and linens, as well as some livestock, to show the bride’s worth. This cow was made to be the livestock. I wrote the pattern down, and will try to publish it soon 🙂 Doesn’t she just look like she wants to give you a HUG? ❤
Happy Hooking,
Lou

One thought on “A Cow for my Friend’s Wedding

  1. Pingback: Feature: Lou's Labors | The Steady Hand

Leave a Reply

