Home » Uncategorized » birthday

birthday

Hello all,

It is my birthday (April 10), and it was a crazy (but good) day.  I woke up to get ready for work and my DH had some extra birthday hugs for me.  Went to work and it was quite busy, so it went by super fast :).  When I got home Gus, our dog, was extra snuggly.  He must have known.

Here's Gus in his Texas Rangers shirt! He loves baseball season 🙂 Go Rangers!

We went for a family walk around the neighborhood and then out to dinner with my mom!  Such fun, and great food at Mijos!   My DH got me my first pair of roller skates ever!  I am so excited.  I can’t wait to get around town in them 🙂 Here’s a picture:

My new skates!

They make me feel like a kid again!

As for craftiness.  I am plugging away at my snow owl.  He now has a body and wings, which means he should be finished by tomorrow.  Hopefully I will write the pattern out for him and post it!

3 thoughts on “birthday

Leave a Reply

