Home » crafts » First Attempt at Fabric Stuffed Animals

First Attempt at Fabric Stuffed Animals

Here is my first attempt at a stuffed owl from fabric quarters and scraps.  It was really fun to make.  I got the pattern on Neesy’s on Cut Out and Keep.  It was really easy.  The only foreseeable problem is that I will never throw away another scrap, because I now know I can repurpose them for eyes, beaks, mouths, etc.  Oh well, it is good and bad 🙂  I stuffed him with polyfill and the yarn scraps I have been saving up 🙂 He is not perfect, but I think he was a good trial run, and I know what to do/what not do for next time.  And yes, there WILL be a next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

