Home » Crochet » Scarf for my mom,

Scarf for my mom,

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote about an amazing scarf I was working on for my mom. If you missed it, here’s the link. Well, I am no longer working on this scarf, because it is finished! She came over and picked it up, and even did a little modeling of it for me! She really seemed to like it, and I am glad. It took a bit longer than I expected, but I really enjoyed the delicacy of the lighter weight yarn as well as the intricacy of the stitch. This was also one of my first forays into wet blocking a finished project, and that turned out to be really easy, and made a huge difference!

Sock weight scarf

Sock weight scarf

Extreme Close-Up!!

Extreme Close-Up!!

The lovely model - My mom :)

The lovely model – My mom 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

