Home » crafts » Crafty St. Patrick’s Day Party

Crafty St. Patrick’s Day Party

I know I have already said it, but I love St. Patrick’s Day! I had a little get together at my house for it, and wanted to share the fun things we did, and what I cooked/baked.

When guests arrived, they found out their “Leprechaun Name” and make themselves a name tag to wear. There were green markers, as well as stickers to make them pop! I found this on pinterest, but cannot find the link again.

What is your leprechaun name?

What is your leprechaun name?

Then, our guests were directed to the “Photo Booth” where I had props ready for a St. Patty’s Day portrait, which I will send to each of my guests.

IMG_0453

Throughout the evening, there was a “Limerick Contest” where guests submitted original limericks to be read later in the night.

We ate corned beef and cabbage, and mashed potatoes, and Irish Soda Bread (sorry, I forgot to take a pic before the feast was devoured. It was really good though!) Finally we finished the night with dessert – plaid cookies and Guiness cupcakes with Irish cream ganache filling and Irish cream whipped frosting:

YUM! Dessert

YUM! Dessert

Oh yeah, I was feeling extra lucky because I bought a package of 24 gold coins to decorate the cupcakes and it came with 25 gold coins in it! How fun! We had such a fun time, and I am so lucky to have great friends and family to share this holiday with! Here’s me and the hubbs – wishing you a Happy St. Patty’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

One thought on “Crafty St. Patrick’s Day Party

  1. Pingback: Midweek update | Lou's Labors

Leave a Reply

