Home » Crochet » Dalek Gloves

Dalek Gloves

My ravelry swap partner got her package and loved it, which means – I can finally share the fun things I made for her!!! 

I was really excited to get partnered with someone who loves fingerless gloves and sci-fi, because it gave me the chance to test out a pattern I have been thinking about for a long time – Dalek Gloves!  Some of you may remember my TARDIS gloves, which are a best seller in my etsy shop, as well as one of my favorite things I have ever made. Ever since the first pair, I have thought about making some inspired by the Doctor’s nemesis, the Dalek. So, without further ado, I present, DALEK GLOVES!!!

Dalek gloves

Dalek gloves (and my awesome new sewing machine in the background)

I included the “eye stalk,” their most vulnerable point, used a bobble stitch to make the characteristic “bumps,” and chose the original colors.

Dalek gloves!!

Dalek gloves!!

I know I will be putting these  in my shop very soon, probably in the gray/black as well as in some of the more modern colors. They were so much fun to make, and I may just make myself a pair next. 

One thought on “Dalek Gloves

  1. Lou can you please send your blogs to Jackie also. I was telling her yesterday about all you have been doing and she is really interested!!! Thank you for the wonderful cupcakes yesterday!!! They were delicious!! Love you. Mom

    Sent from my iPhone

    On Jun 30, 2013, at 12:19 AM, Lou’s Labors wrote:

    WordPress.com Lou’s Labors posted: “My ravelry swap partner got her package and loved it, which means – I can finally share the fun things I made for her!!! I was really excited to get partnered with someone who loves fingerless gloves and sci-fi, because it gave me the chance to test out a”

Leave a Reply

