Home » 100 craft challenge » Craft Challenge #11-14

Craft Challenge #11-14

Hello all! What a crazy, busy week this has been! It feels like every moment has been filled with something to do. I have not had a chance to add any of this week’s crafts until today.

I did some sewing this week.

#11: These brand new workout pants got caught on the door of my car as I was walking into the gym. I kid you not!

Pants before

Pants before

So I did a quick and dirty repair with my machine. Took me about 5 seconds, but they probably would have sat on the “to be repaired” pile for a long time had I not taken this challenge.

Pants after

Pants after

It is not the neatest repair, but I no longer get an extra breeze on my leg πŸ™‚

#12: School concert dress – At the beginning of our school year, we check out uniforms to the kids to wear at our concerts throughout the year. Over the years, many of them need repairs. This one came back to us with the zipper half torn out, and haphazardly sewn back in with brown thread (on a black dress?! are you serious??).

Dress before

Dress before

So, I removed the old busted up zipper completely and put a new one in. Hooray for the invisible zipper! This one has been sitting in my living room since September, and I am really glad it will be returning to school tomorrow with it’s fresh and working zipper (sewn in with black thread, of course).

Dress after

Dress after

#13: My sister mentioned that one of the doors in her house has a terrible draft under it. I had her over to pick out some fabric, and I made her a door draft blocker. Tutorial for this found here (spoiler alert – it is SUPER easy).

Fabric choices

Fabric choices

Door Draft blocker

Door Draft blocker

It is about 3″ high and about 34″ long.

#14: Of course, there was A LOT of crochet this week. I can’t think of a better way to wind down than to play with yarn in the evenings. Β Mostly I worked on WIPs, but I also have a finished scarf to share with you.

scarf yarn

scarf yarn

I nearly made a hat out of this yarn, but I was craving something a bit different for this week, so a scarf it is. Sometimes, the yarn sort of dictates what it wants to become. That was the case here.

snuggly scarf

snuggly scarf

It is more of a chunkier yarn, which makes it very snuggly and warm. It is supposed to get cold again this week, so I guess my new scarf will get a test run! πŸ™‚

It has been a multi-craftual week for me this week, and I have really enjoyed getting to use my sewing machine, again. I really like to sew, especially since I upgraded my machine last summer. I hope you enjoyed this week’s projects!

Can’t wait to show you what I am working on for next week!

Here’s a hint:Β IMG_1549

4 thoughts on “Craft Challenge #11-14

Leave a Reply

