Home » Uncategorized » 100 Craft Challenge #15-19

100 Craft Challenge #15-19

I am really excited to share the next few crafts I have made. Last week, I teased with a picture of the yarn I would be using for some projects – gray, blue, and cream:

Yummy color combo

Yummy color combo

Here is what I created:

Sock monkey buddies

Sock monkey buddies

#15: I really like sock monkeys. I think they are so cute. This is a sock monkey hat for a newborn boy. It will eventually go in my etsy shop when I reopen it.

newborn hat

newborn hat

#16: Another for a 3 month old boy. It will also go in the shop.

3 month old hat

3 month old hat

#17: A sock monkey amigurumi to go along with the hat. After this, I ran out of that skein of gray yarn. I think/hope I have another, because I would like to do a couple of these for girls.

Sock monkey ami

Sock monkey ami

#18: I had about a yard and a half of this cute pink and white striped knit fabric that has been sitting in my closet for about a year. I decided to make an infinity scarf. Super easy – cut, fold, sew. There are tons of tutorials on how to make these. I love them since they are a cute a trendy way to keep warm, and I am ALWAYS cold.

Spring infinity scarf

Spring infinity scarf

#19: My mom saw the draft blocker I made for my sister, and requested I make one for her. She brought me some rice to fill it (so I technically have still not bought anything for this challenge), and came over to pick out some fabric. She found a pretty purple flowery one, and I had enough to use only that to make hers. This was another quick cut, fold, sew project.  Hers is 42 inches long, and will go on her front door. I think it turned out really cute. I can’t wait for her to get it later this week!

Mom's draft blocker

Mom’s draft blocker

I am getting close to finishing number 20, as well as another pattern to share with you all. Thanks for stopping by and checking out my work!

3 thoughts on “100 Craft Challenge #15-19

Leave a Reply

