Home » 100 craft challenge » 100 crafts – The Next Batch

100 crafts – The Next Batch

I am doing really well with this challenge, but it is not without its difficulties. I went with my mom to a craft store (not my favorite one, but still, temptation abounds), and did not suffer from any withdrawal, nor did I buy anything. They even had really great St. Patrick’s Day stuff out, so I feel like that is a triumph in this challenge.

This week I finished the stash of chunky yarns. I also reopened and added a bunch of inventory to my Etsy shop. Here is what I have been hooking away at:

#20 – Chunky Green Tweed Hat – This guy is made from a super soft green with tweed-like flecks of other yarns. It is as soft and warm as it looks πŸ™‚

Green Tweed hat

Green Tweed hat

#21 – New PJ pants – I bought this flannel print because I thought it was really cute. It has tiny woodland creatures on it. They are smiling and roasting marshmallows and are having a great time – ultimate cuteness. Β So, I made some pajama pants. I made them by tracing another pair of comfy PJ pants that I really like. I was worried about them being too small or tight, so I left myself a huge seam allowance. So, they are a little baggy, but that can translate to comfy. So far, I haven’t wanted to take them off. πŸ™‚

PJ Pants

PJ Pants

#22 and #23 – Baby Chunky Hats – I made the beige hat about 2 years ago, and was thinking about turning it into a bear, or maybe an owl hat, but it never seemed right. As I was going through my stash, it finally hit me – a giant (baby sized giant) pom-pom. It was perfect.

Beige Baby Hat

Beige Baby Hat

Then I saw the orange yarn. And I knew the beige hat needed a buddy.

Orange Baby Hat

Orange Baby Hat

#24 – Variegated Skull Cap – I had this yarn leftover from a scarf I made for Christmas 2012. It was enough to make this cute skully.

Black and Brown Variegated

Black and Brown Variegated

#25 – Pink and White Variegated Hat – I love this yarn. Seriously. It is a baby yarn, technically. The colors are so bright, and they make me happy. The yarn is beyond soft, but still thick and warm and toasty. I love it. I want it in every color imaginable. Seriously. BTW – This hat means I am officially 1/4 of the way through this challenge!! Yea πŸ™‚

Pink and White Variegated

Pink and White Variegated

#26, #27, and #28 – Fun with color blocking – The next three hats are quite a bit of fun. I did not have enough of any of these yarns to make a complete hat by itself, so I thought I would combine some colors and try some color blocking. I think they turned out pretty nice.

Pink and Torquoise

Pink and Turquoise

 

Black and Gray

Black and Gray

Burnt Orange and Cream

Burnt Orange and Cream

I think I like the color blocked ones best. I especially like the pink and blue. Which one is your favorite?

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my progress!

4 thoughts on “100 crafts – The Next Batch

Leave a Reply

