Home » 100 craft challenge » A few Amis

A few Amis

This has been a slower craft week for me, since I spent a few days out of town at a music educator conference. It was exhilarating, and I learned a lot while getting to see some amazing performances by some very talented kids and teachers! It was just the thing I needed to go back to work tomorrow refreshed.

As far as craftiness goes, I have been less productive than in past weeks, but did get a few things finished toward the challenge.

#29 Princess Leia – My sister has a friend at work who is having a baby, and she asked me to make this for him. He is a really big Star Wars fan, and already has a few baby things that feature other characters.  She is really cute. The pattern is from Lucy Ravenscar.

Princess Leia

Princess Leia

#30 Giant Whale – I made this guy on the bus on the way to my conference. He is HUGE!! I love him. The pattern can be found here.

IMG_1703

It’s as big as a whale!

IMG_1705

Look at the pretty eyelashes

#31 Tiny Poirot – Finally, a tiny Poirot. Again, this is not my original pattern, but can be found here. I made some changes to the original pattern. I do not usually use felt in my Amis. I did use felt for the white shirt, but embroidered the rest of it. I think he turned out pretty cute!

IMG_1715

The tiniest Poirot

It has been a while since I used other people’s patterns, and it was pretty fun. It is nice to see what other people come up with, and to make my own interpretation on it.  I do enjoy making my own patterns and I will have one to share with you soon, but in the meantime I am happy to make these Amis that others have designed 🙂

I have several WIPs that I hope to finish this week, so stay tuned for the next group. Thanks for keeping up and for all the encouragement so far!

2 thoughts on “A few Amis

Leave a Reply

