Home » 100 craft challenge » Midweek update

Midweek update

It is still Spring Break for me and I have been relaxing and crafting and shopping and laughing and having a great time! So far it has been wonderful!

I have a few more projects to share with you on my journey to 100 crafts!

#42 – Bruce the Hedgehog – I bought this really cute trench jacket a while back and I really love it. It is rather plain, however, just khaki with a belt, nothing really special about it, so of course, I saw its potential! It was the perfect opportunity for me to apply my embroidery skills that I have been working on since last summer. I mulled it in my mind for a long time – would I do flowers, would I do leaves, or a vine? No, that would be expected (read boring). I needed something that was unique to me. I decided to do a hedgehog – because they are cute, because I like them, and because it would be unusual. I did it on the right pocket – and I love the way it turned out. It makes an ordinary coat, extraordinary, and unique just to me. I am glad for the Spring weather so I can wear it more often. I named him Bruce. Every time I see him, he makes me smile.

pocket hedgehog

pocket hedgehog

close-up of Bruce

close-up of Bruce

#43, 44, and 45 – St. Patrick’s Day Photo Props – My mom is having a St. Patrick’s Day party this weekend. She is having several people from her job over to celebrate. I gave her the photo props from my party last year (seen here), but she wanted a few more – so I made two more mustaches (both handle bar), and a cute pair of glasses. They turned out really cute, and I am sure they will be a hit just like they were last year!

Photo booth props

Photo booth props

We also had a new nephew born earlier this week, and I am nearly finished with a blanket for him. I have finished all the crochet, and the only thing left is to hide all the threads. Can’t wait to share it with you!

4 thoughts on “Midweek update

Leave a Reply

