Home » 100 craft challenge » Craft Challenge #51-54

Craft Challenge #51-54

Here is the next bunch of crafts I have made from my stash. I am once again inspired to craft! The last few weeks have been a bit rough, and I have been in a crafting rut. But with the next few crafts (and a bit of leisure time this weekend), I am back on track and ready to finish this challenge strong! I am excited to present the next four creations to you:

#51 – Scarf with Pockets: I made this scarf for my sister. She wanted one for Christmas, but it was not in the cards, and time ran out. She was over last weekend helping me build the compost bin, and while she was here, I had her pick her colors out. The colors she picked very much remind me of her. My husband saw me working on it, and without any prompting asked me if it was for her. That’s how much these colors and pattern fit her. We recently had another cold front pass through here, and I was able to give it to her, so hopefully she got a little use out of it this season. I am sure she will get plenty of use of it next year 🙂

Pocket scarf

Pocket scarf

#52 – Ear Warmer: With the leftover bit of one of the yarns from my sister’s scarf, I made this cute head/ear warmer. It will be on my etsy shop soon!

Toasty Warm Ears :)

Toasty Warm Ears 🙂

Ear Warmer

Ear Warmer

#53 – Big and cuddly Princess Leia: This Princess Leia is about 8″ tall, and is super cuddly. Her arms are stretched out and ready to give you a hug.

Princess Leia

Princess Leia

Want a hug?

Want a hug?

#54 – A Tiny Owl: I had some left over yarn (just a little bit) from the basket weave blanket. I used it to make this tiny owl. My husband asked me if I had made an owl recently, and so I whipped this little guy up in about 25 minutes. He is really cute, and I especially loved how his feet turned out. I may just make several more to use up my smaller yarn scraps!

Tiny owl

Tiny owl

Check out his tiny feet

Check out his tiny feet

 

3 thoughts on “Craft Challenge #51-54

Leave a Reply

