Home » 100 craft challenge » Hoppy Easter Crafts

Hoppy Easter Crafts

AKA – #56-59

This has been a very productive week for me. I have made 4 more crafts for my 100 craft challenge. I am particularly excited about this week’s crafts because it includes one of my monthly garlands, as well as two amis (and a hem for DH’s jeans)!

#56 – April’s Garland:

Last year, I began making a Garland for each month of the year, so I would have them to decorate my house. I did most of the months, but was unable to finish April. I used some leftover canvas I had, as well as a really pretty bicycle fabric with flowers in the baskets. I cut out each of the bikes, and appliqued them to the canvas. I sewed a little pink paisley roof onto the top of each one of them.  Then I strung them up on some yarn. I think they turned out really sweet. Very spring-like and cheery 🙂

April Garland

April Garland

Pink Bike

Pink Bike

Red Bike

Red Bike

Blue Bike

Blue Bike

I never started a few of the other months: August, September, October or November, so they may also make it into this challenge, lol. I know what my plan is for October and November, but still don’t know what I will do for August or September.

#57 – White Nijago

I finally finished the set of Ninjago characters for my friend’s son. She and he were both so happy to receive them. He had to clean his room everyday for 30 days to earn this one. He did it, and then he got his reward! I forgot to take pics, so she took them for me, and sent me him, as well as a picture of all three together!

White Ninjago

White Ninjago

All three together

All three together

#58 – Pants Hem

My husband bought some jeans a while back, and, while they were labelled his correct size, they were always too long. I wanted to take them up, but he was hesitant because he thought they would look unnatural, and not have the regular fold that jeans characteristically have. I folded them under and hemmed them up using the original hem. I think they turned out looking really good. They are the correct length and I even experimented with using a zig zag stitch on the cut material to keep it from fraying.

hemmed jeans

hemmed jeans

zig zag  on the inside

zig zag on the inside

If you look really closely, you can see the hem, but when he is wearing them, you cannot see the stitch.

#59 – Easter Bunny:

This little cutie is finished just in time for Easter today. I think I am going to call him Hops. He is really cute. My favorite part is the tail. I made a super poofy pom pom. I love him, and hope you do too!

Happy Hops, the Easter Bunny

Happy Hops, the Easter Bunny

Big Poofy Tail

Big Poofy Tail

Thanks for stopping by to share my creations today. I am glad to share them with you.

2 thoughts on “Hoppy Easter Crafts

Leave a Reply

