Home » 100 craft challenge » TMNT and More

TMNT and More

After I posted the ear bud pouch, I had a couple of special requests for them. I made one for my aunt and one for my brother-in-law.
# 85 – She really liked the owls and chevrons, so I went with that theme again. I used a different keychain attachment piece, since I had one cut out in the chevrons already, and why make extra work, even if it is just cutting a 2″ square 😉

For Holly

For Holly

#86 – I also made one for my BIL. He is a gardener/horticulturist in training. I happened to have this cute veggie fabric on hand, and knew it was meant for him. The lining is a green design that matches pretty nicely.

For Josh

For Josh

I think I am even getting better at making them more rounded!

And now, the big reveal. I really meant for this post to coincide with the release of the movie last Friday, but alas – life happens, and that post did not. I give you:

#87, 88, 89, and 90: The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles!! These were crafted with a lot of guidance from my DH, as he was (and still is) a huge fan of them. He helped with color choices – each turtle is a different shade of green, as well as styling their belts/sashes (excuse my lack of technical knowledge of their wardrobe).

TNMT

TMNT

Each turtle has a mask in the appropriate color and has the front and back shells fully attached.

Shell view

Shell view

I wonder if they would like lemonheads as much as they love pizza?

Close up

Close up

I guess I should work on their weapons soon. Maybe for the next batch. These were a ton of fun to make, and I know I will make at least one more set!

Turtle Power!

Turtle Power!

2 thoughts on “TMNT and More

Leave a Reply

