Home » 100 craft challenge » New Garland and Then Some

New Garland and Then Some

I am inching ever closer to creating 100 items from my stash!

#91 – August Garland – “I Wonder If It Will Be Friends With Me” – This is a tribute to my favorite author and book – Douglas Adams’ The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. In case you can’t tell, it’s a set of sperm whales with little bowls of petunias.

August Garland

August Garland

The whales are felt and embroidery, as are the bowls.

IMG_2384

Felt whales

I crocheted the tiny petunias with embroidery thread.

Tiny Petunias

Tiny Petunias

I think it turned out really cute, and I am so excited about it.

#92 – Gray Fingerless Gloves – My sister-in-law works in an really cold office. She asked if I would make her some fingerless gloves, so she could have her fingers free and still keep from freezing. I LOVE the look of cable knitting, but since I have still not gotten the the hang of knitting, I thought I would see what I could find for cable crochet. I found this pattern through Ravelry, and gave it a try. It was a great pattern, and I really enjoyed working it. My SIL loved the gloves and I hope they keep her hands toasty!

Cable gloves

Cable gloves

I really love how the cable turned out, and I am super thrilled to have learned this technique! I look forward to trying this in some other patterns and designs!

I have a few more things, but have not had a chance to get pics of them. I am painfully close to finishing, and then I will show you some back-to-school crafting I have been doing! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

