Home » Uncategorized » Amis for Craft Show

Amis for Craft Show

I recently participated in a local craft and specialty show sponsored by a local high school. It was a very successful weekend, but I felt like I was scrambling to make enough items to show. Fortunately, I was nearly sold out, took several special orders, and everything that did not sell, I am posting in my etsy shop. All the designs are my own, unless otherwise specified.

Here is a look at some of what I made:
Here are the Winchester Boys – Sam and Dean, from the show, Supernatural. This is one of my favorite shows, and I made them for a swap, and I think they turned out adorable! I will probably need to make more of these for my shop 🙂

Winchester Boys

Winchester Boys

I almost always have to have a penguin to sell. They are one of my favorites, and this is such a cute version, it is hard to not make many of them.

penguin friend

penguin friend

It is not getting cold enough in North Texas for snow, yet, but that doesn’t mean we can’t have a little fun with an adoarble snow man.

Snowman

Snowman

Here is a sweet little bear. His facial expression reminds me of the Velveteen Rabbit, before he became real, of course.

Bearymore

Bearymore

Here are a set of adorable Avengers. I made the Hulk, Captain America, and Iron Man. They were picked up almost immediately.

Cutie Hulk

Cutie Hulk

Cutie Captain America

Cutie Captain America

Cutie Iron Man

Cutie Iron Man

I had some yellow and orange yarn, not enough to make a huge giraffe, but I wanted to make something. I came up with this ridiculously cute duck.

Quack, quack, quack

Quack, quack, quack

This year I have been experimenting with extra large amis. I made three that are pretty huge. Trevor the Dinosaur, who did not sell, but is my absolute favorite thing I ever made. I think I am going to keep him.

Trevor the Dinosaur

Trevor the Dinosaur

Trevor wants a hug

Trevor wants a hug

I made an extra large monkey. He left to be a present for a baby shower. Those are my large (9″) scissors.

Big Monkey

Big Monkey

Finally, I made a giant elephant. Everyone picked him up and loved on him, but no one took him home. I will definitely post him on my shop, maybe with some better pics 😉
IMG_2542

I did a special at the craft show, for every hat someone bought, I am going to make and donate one to our local children’s hospital. I need to make 16 hats! I contacted them to find out what size they need most, and I am working on 16 hats for teens. I hope to have them finished by the end of November. Thanks for stopping by to look.

One thought on “Amis for Craft Show

Leave a Reply

